Snow Tires

Has anyone seen the forecast for this week? One to three inches Tuesday night, five to nine on Wednesday, one to two Wednesday night, and one to three on Thursday. Holy powder! Pray, chant, dance or do whatever you do so that this forecast stays the way it is, Schweitzer Fans! Is there anything better than some late-season powder? If there is, I don’t know what it is! Already conditions are great; I rode Kathy’s Yard Sale yesterday, and except for a little mogul mishap (I could have sworn it wasn’t a flat landing…), it was awesome. And as we all know, Kathy’s isn’t really a run to take unless there’s good powder to be found. And there was, Schweitzer Fans. Oh there was. Even though my poor backside is a little sore from the spill I took (darn flat landing), I am eagerly anticipating this forecast (fingers crossed it doesn’t change too much in the next few days)! It’s like waiting for Christmas when you think you know what present you’re getting, and you’re just waiting to see if you were right or not.

Unfortunately for me, this is really the only day I have time to go get my snow tires taken off. Yes, I was blessed with the studs this year. They help on the icy roads (I think) but they kill my gas mileage and are super loud. I have to make a trip home this week, and I don’t want to drive that far with studs on bare roads! But Katie, you might say, would you really get your snow tires taken off right before a big snow week? Yes, and I’ll tell you why: I call it the Law of Katie.

If I get my snow tires taken off, we will get more snow. It’s that simple. The amount of snow we get is directly proportional to just how much said snow will be a pain in my rear. No snow tires? Nine inches! Running late to work? Three inches! Miss getting a spot in village lane and have to park in Outer Mongolia, aka the Gateway lot? TWELVE INCHES! Just kidding on that last one, but seriously. I’ve practically got it down to an equation.  I’m sure many of you feel like this happens to you as well; it seems to be a pretty common phenomenon. However, I know we all want that snow!

Therefore, out of respect for all of you, I have decided to take one for the team and go ahead and get my tires changed today. It’s a huge sacrifice, I know, but I feel in the end it’ll be worth it. On Thursday when I’m swishing sweet powder I won’t be thinking about the perils of driving down the hill that day. No, I’ll be enjoying the feeling of freshies and of knowing I helped make it happen. You’re welcome, Schweitzer Fans.

 

Katie Ross

PS-Go Zags!!!

1 Response to “Snow Tires”


  1. 1 VImax Detox Review June 21, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    I don’t know if it’s just me or if everyone else encountering problems with your website.
    It seems like some of the text in your posts are running off the screen.
    Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?

    This could be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Thank you


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

